Easy Breakfast Omelette Cups 

Breakfast is my absolute favorite meal. However with an infant constantly attached to your hip, it’s not always easy to prepare a healthy and delicious meal for your family. That’s why when I discovered these omelette cups, I was so excited to try them myself.

They’re quick to make and not to mention, great for little baby hands discovery new foods. Plus you can add or take out any ingredients you want. These are what I decided to use. 



You will need:

18 eggs (scrambled and uncooked) 

2 cups of shredded cheese (of your choice) I used sharp

1 cup of chopped turkey (or your choice of meat)

1 chopped bell pepper (your choice of color) I used green 

1/2 cup of chopped cherry tomatoes 

1/4 cup of olive oil

Salt, Pepper, Onion Powder, Garlic Powder. (Seasonings of your choice

Cupcake Pan
First you must preheat your oven to 350. Be sure to lightly grease your pan with olive oil to prevent the omelettes from sticking. I am sure you can use cooking spray, however I did not have any at the time so I went with olive oil. 


Scramble all your eggs into one bowl, or a measuring cup, as I did. Add the salt, pepper, onion and garlic powder, or what seasonings you prefer, to the uncooked eggs. 


Pour eggs as evenly as possible into cupcake tin just below the top of the cup. Next add all your chopped ingredients of your choice to the cups followed by sprinkling the cheese over the top of each cup.


 

Bake in the oven for 25-30 minutes checking every so often to see if eggs are fully cooked. You will know because you will see they have risen above the pan a bit like a cupcake would do.

You may need to use a knife or some sort of utensil to get the omlettes out of the pan. I found that even saturating the pan with oil, butter or cooking spray, pieces manage to stick. 


There you have it. A simple yet delicious breakfast for the family of all ages. You can play with the recipe as you wish. I’ve done these with cooked sausage, deli ham, spinach, mushrooms, ect. Anything you enjoy in an omelette goes wonderful in these mini bites. 

I hope you enjoy. 

Sincerely, Tiffany 

Leave a Reply

